Taste! Or rather…devour.

22 Jun

Taste - Tartitas de arandanosJust a quick note about the Taste event yesterday, before I jet off to Santiago de Chile for the weekend (work hard, play hard, right?) First of all, a huge GRACIAS to the organizers who made this event possible, especially to BA Delivery who allowed me to showcase my talents in the form of blueberry tartlets.

It was a great time being able to finally meet some of the people that I know only from the internet world and also meet some new ones. My blueberry pies were a hit and seriously were flying off the table. There was a moment when I couldn’t keep up and was furiously trying to serve more and more tartitas y la gente estaba locaah! It was crazy. But that’s what happens when you tempt people with free food, no?

Now that Taste is out of the way, I’m focusing all my energies into winning the 2nd annual BA Chili Cookoff. Oh yeah. And even if I don’t win, I do, because there will be bourbon pecan pies and firecracker cornbread for sale as well (made by moi, of course). And for those of you who weren’t able to snatch a blueberry pie at Taste, there’s a rumor that there will be a limited number for sale at the cookoff! (I’m starting this rumor, please spread it.)

One final thought about the Taste event: a vendor’s table is not a garbage can, and yes, I did just see you throwing that pile of trash with curry, soy, hot and who knows what other sauce dripping out, onto my beautiful blue and white checkered tablecloth.

3 Responses to “Taste! Or rather…devour.”

  1. NOLAchef June 22, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    those trash throwing bastards!!

  2. Andy June 22, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    what a pitty! ?I was there,and really wanted to try.
    do you have any place where i can buy? or do you make delivery?
    Thank you

    • kvolman June 23, 2012 at 12:04 am #

      Sorry you couldnt try! I ran out pretty quick. I defintely do pies to order and if you live close by I can bike it over 🙂 you can Reach me through my contact form in the menu above.

Leave a Reply

