Why I’m happier than you…and what you should do about it.

27 Mar

I’m happier than you. You may not know or realize it, but I am. Every morning I wake up and I say to myself : “hot damn, I’m one hell of a lucky bitch.”

Now, here’s why and what you can do about it…

5 Reasons I’m Happier than You

1) Grilled Pizza. I have the best recipe for it. You don’t. This pizza will kick the ass of any pizza that you may have thought was good when you were studying abroad for a semester in Italia.

Best Grilled Pizza

2) Donuts. You know you miss stuffing your face with Krispy Kreme donuts, I mean, you live in Buenos Aires, what are you going to stuff your face with? Medialunas? Please. You’ve got the sickness and I’ve got the remedy.

Donuts

3) A really good brunch. I’m not talking about some greasy fried eggs and potatoes that have too much seasoning on them. I’m not talking some fancy little brioches and oeufs pochés and roquette thrown on top. I’m talking about a really, amazing, unpretentious, savory and sweet brunch à l’argentine. 

Brunch in Buenos Aires

4) Bagels. Don’t try telling me that you know some guy in Buenos Aires who makes authentic bagels and delivers them to your house, blah-blah-blah. These bagels are the real stuff. The only real bagels in Buenos Aires.

Bagels

5) These cookies and so much more. I have the best recipes, insider tips and funny ha-ha jokes.

Chocolate cookies with dulce de leche

What should you do about it?

Subscribe to my blog and get the latest and greatest posts sent directly to your mail. (Pss…It’s the little button to your right that says e-mail subscription)

4 Responses to “Why I’m happier than you…and what you should do about it.”

  1. trialsinfood March 27, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    I guess u are happier than me. 😉

    • kvolman March 28, 2012 at 12:35 am #

      awww, well don’t worry – i can show the way to happiness 😉

  2. Pam Foye March 28, 2012 at 3:29 am #

    Your hilarious Kelly! Glad to see you writing again!

  3. NOLAchef April 1, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    ‘you’ve got the sickness and i’ve got the remedy’ hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

